The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


The CSC members at team building event in spring 2019

team building CSc lab 2019

Principal investigator (On leave of absence)

Portrait laurent roybon

Laurent Roybon, Associate Professor, Docent, PhD, Laurent [dot] Roybon [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (E-mail)

Pubmed, LinkedIn, ResearchGate, Google scholar

Senior researcher (current group leader)

yuriy photo

Yuriy Pomeshchik, MD, PhD, yuriy [dot] pomeshchik [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (E-mail)

Project: Modeling Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases


Postdoctoral fellows

ekaterina photo

Ekaterina Savchenko, MD, PhD, ekaterina [dot] savchenko [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (E-mail)

Project: Glial dysfunction in Parkinson's disease and Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis


kaspar photo

Kaspar Russ, PhD, kaspar [dot] russ [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (E-mail)

Project: alpha-synuclein induced glial pathology


(Employed by H. Lundbeck A/S via a grant from the Innovation Funds Denmark)

Portrait of Erika

Erika Velasquez, PhD, erika [dot] velasquez [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (E-mail)

Project: Cellular pathways and networks dysfunctions in neurodegenerative diseases


PhD students




picture of michaela

Michaela Rydhal, //michaela [dot] rydahl [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se">E-mail

(100% employed at the EMV department)

Visiting researchers

photo Nuno

Assistant Professor (School of Medicine of University of Minho, ICVS, Braga, Portugal) and Medical Resident in Anatomic Pathology at Hospital of Braga, Braga, Portugal.

Dr. Nuno Lamas, MD, PhD, nunojlamas [at] med [dot] uminho [dot] pt (E-mail)




Past Members

Carla Azevedo, CSC PhD student and postdoc (2015-2021)

Clarisse Andrès, CSC master student (from University of Grenoble, France; spring 2020)

Evgenija Serafimova, CSC master student (from the University of Ljubljana, Slovenia; autumn 2019)

Margarita Chumarina, CSC PhD student (2015-2020)

Marianne Juhlin, Biomedical analyst (retired)

Janneke Lassche, CSC master student (The Netherlands; spring 2019)  

Tessa de Vries, CSC master student (now PhD candidate at University of Utrecht, The Netherlands; spring 2018)  

AnnaKarin Oldén, Biomedical analyst (retired).

Silvija Jankeviciute, visiting postdoc, 2017 (from Lithuanian University of Health and Sciences, Lithuania).  

Ulla-Kaisa Peteri, visiting PhD Student, 2016 (from University of Helsinki, Finland).

Staffan Holmqvist, CSC PhD student, 2012-2016, (now Postdoc at Cambridge University (Rowitch Lab), UK).

Manon Berns, CSC Licentiate student, 2016 (from Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre, The Netherlands).

Mehdi Djelloul, CSC Postdoc, 2012-2015 (Molecular diagnostics project manager- team leader at PRAXEA Diagnostics).

Francesca M. Casagrande, visiting PhD student, 2014, (Capelletti Lab, in Milan, Italy) now senior scientist at Cogentech in Milan, Italy.

Marinka Brouwer, CSC Master student, 2014, now PhD student at CNCR, Center for Neurogenomics & Cognitive Research (Verhage lab), Amsterdam, the Netherlands, .

Julie Bigarreau, CSC Master student, 2013-2014, now PhD student at I-stem (Perrier lab), Paris, France.

Clementine Vignon, CSC Master student, 2012, now scientific journalist, Paris, France.

Foundations Logo

Crafoord logo


SOEB logo


Innovation funds Denmark logo

fysiografen logo

Hedlunds logo

wiberg logo



Olav Thon logo